### The Corporation of the Township of Southgate

#### By-law Number 2021-159

#### being a By-law to Constitute and Appoint Members to the Committee of Adjustment

**Whereas** the Ontario Planning Act R.S.O. 1990, c.P.13 as amended, Part V, Section 44 provides that every Council may by By-law constitute and appoint a Committee of Adjustment for the Municipality; and

**Whereas** By-law No. 9-2001 delegated the authority of Council to give consent under the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, as amended to constitute and appoint a Committee of Adjustment, set conditions for such delegation, prescribe a tariff for fees for applications, to provide for remuneration to Committee members, and to prescribe procedures for governing the calling, place and proceedings of Committee meeting; and

**Whereas** pursuant to the <u>Planning Act</u>, (9) the members of the committee shall be paid such compensation as the council may provide; and

**Whereas** the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Southgate deems it appropriate to establish a Committee of Adjustment and appoint members thereto;

**Now Therefore be it resolved that** the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Southgate hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. **That** effective with the date of passage of this by-law, the persons as listed within "Schedule A" of this by-law shall constitute and hereby be appointed as members of the Township of Southgate Committee of Adjustment beginning January 1, 2022, and ending on December 31, 2022; and
- 2. **That** the Committee of Adjustment shall consist of seven (7) Members appointed by Council; and
- 3. **That** the Chair be elected annually at the first meeting of each year; and
- 4. **That** Members of the Committee receive remuneration in the amount of \$80.00 per meeting (including mileage); and
- 5. **That** it shall be the responsibility of the Committee of Adjustment to comply with the Rules of Procedure and Terms of Reference and have regard to such matters as are prescribed in the Planning Act, R.S.O, 1990, as amended, or any Regulation there under; and
- 6. **That** By-law 2020-141 be repealed and replaced effective January 1, 2022; and
- 7. **That** this By-law come into full force and effect on the date of passage thereof.

# Read a first, second and third time, and finally passed this 17<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2021.

John Woodbury, Mayor

## Schedule "A" to By-law 2021-159

- 1. John Woodbury;
- 2. Brian Milne;
- 3. Barbara Dobreen;
- 4. Jason Rice;
- 5. Michael Sherson;
- 6. Jim Frew;
- 7. Martin Shipston