

South East Grey Community Health Centre

11th Annual General Meeting of Members

Markdale (Zoom Teleconference) Tuesday, June 28th at 6:00 pm

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome by Chair and Call to Order
- 2. Report on Notice of Meeting
- 3. Report on Quorum of Members Present
- 4. Meeting Declared to be Regularly Constituted
- 5. Introduction of Board Members
- 6. Approval of Previous Year's Minutes
- 7. Report by the Chair of the Board and the Executive Director
- 8. Presentation of the Auditor's Report and Financial Statements of the Corporation for the Fiscal Period Ending March 31, 2022
- 9. Appointment of Auditors for the fiscal year ending 2022 2023
- 10. Review of Bylaws
- 11. Election of Directors
- 12. Client Story, Presented by Tanya Shute, Director of Integrated Health Strategies and Partnerships
- 13. Other Business
- a) Remarks by Vice Chair
- 14. Adjournment

Mul.

By Order of the Board

Alex Hector



Participants:	Regrets:	Guests:		
 Al Madden, Chief Executive Officer Alex Hector, Executive Director Larry Mann Jim Harrold Gord Lawson John Woodbury Aakash Desai Janet Pounder Rick Byers Captain Bal Paul Tessier Terry Mokriy Catherine Miller Susie Furlong 		 Barb Fedy, Grey County Social Services Christine Robinson, Mayor West Grey Matt Pfaff, SEGCHC Tanya Shute, SEGCHC Roy MacLeod, SEGSS Gwynne Potter, Baker Tilly LLP Mary Redmond, Dundalk Herald News Dave Millner, CAO Southgate Stephen Townsend, Councillor West Grey Dr. Roddy Caufield Bill Walker, MPP Bruce-Grey 		
Chair:		Recorder:		
■ Jane de Jong		■ Lindsay Boyd		

Item:	Topic and Discussion:	Action:	Responsible:	Key Date:
1	Welcome by Chair and Call to Order			
2	Report on Notice of Meeting			



	 In accordance with the Bylaws, Notice of meeting has been published in the newspapers circulated in the municipalities in which 		
	the Members of the Corporation reside in		
	 Notice of this Annual Meeting was sent to each Corporate Member 		
	and the Auditors		
3	Report on Quorum of Members Present		
	There are 14 voting Members of the Corporation in attendance		
	which constitutes a quorum of at least 5 voting Members to hold		
	meeting in accordance with the General Operating Bylaws for the		
	SEGCHC		
4	Meeting Declared to be Regularly Constituted		
	 Due to notice having been given and a quorum being present, Chair 		
	declares meeting to be properly constituted for the transaction of		
	business		
_	Lateral after af Barral Manchau		
5	Introduction of Board Members		
	J. de Jong provided opening remarks		
	 Introduced members of the Board in alphabetical order 		
	- Rick Byers		
	- Jane de Jong		
	- Aakash Desai		
	- Jim Harrold		
	- Gord Lawson		
	- Allan Madden, Chief Executive Officer		
	- Larry Mann		
	- Janet Pounder		
	- John Woodbury		
	- Susie Furlong (Emeritus)		



	 Terry Mokriy (Emeritus) 		
	- Paul Tessier (Emeritus)		
	 Former board member Catherine Miller 		
	Board members are thanked for their service and dedication.		
		Motion to approve the	
6	Approval of the Previous Year's Minutes	minutes of the previous	
		year, June 25, 2020.	
		Moved by Jim Harrold	
		Seconded by Rick Byers.	
		All in Favour. APPROVED.	
7	Report by the Chair of the Board and the Chief Executive Officer		
	 Would like to present but not read the report of the Chair of the 		
	Board and the Chief Executive Officer		
	•		
		BE IT RESOLVED THAT:	
8	Presentation of the Auditor's Report and Financial Statements of the	Baker Tilly, be appointed	
	Corporation for the Fiscal Period Ending March 31, 2020	Auditors of the	
		Corporation to hold office	
	 Presented by Gwynne Potter, Baker Tilly 	until the next annual	
	 Independent Auditor's report and Statement of Operations 	meeting, and the Board of	
	reviewed.	Directors be authorized	
		to fix the Auditors'	
		remuneration.	
		Moved by Larry Mann	
		Seconded by Rick Byers.	
		All in Favour. CARRIED.	
		Motion to accept the by-	
9	Acceptance of By-Laws	laws as presented	
		Moved by Rick Byers	



		Seconded by Jim Harrold.	
	•	All in Favour. CARRIED.	
10	Election of Directors.		
	I would now like to deal with the election of Directors. In accordance with the General Operating Bylaws. In view of the unusual circumstances of Covid and to provide continuity of leadership, all current board members are remaining in place. The Board member appointment calendar has evolved to have six members scheduled for renewal during 2022, which conflicts with the process outlined in the Corporation's by-law 1, Therefore, the following adjustments are recommended to the membership:	BE IT RESOLVED THAT Captain Bal is elected to an initial three-year term. Moved by Jane de Jong Seconded by Larry Mann. All in Favour. CARRIED.	
	the current term for Larry Mann and Gord Lawson be extended to four years in view of their initial two-year term. This would see Mr. Mann and Mr. Lawson scheduled for renewal in 2023. Mr. Mann and Mr. Lawson would be eligible for one further three-year term 2023-2026 as outlined in the Corporation Bylaws.		
	That the Governance Committee recommend to the membership that it accept the voluntary reduction to the current term of three years to two years that has been offered by Board Member Aakesh Desai. This would result in Mr. Desai being scheduled for renewal in 2021.		
	That the Governance Committee recommend to the membership that Aakesh Desai be reappointed to a full three-year term 2021-2024. And, that Mr. Desai be eligible for one further three-year term 2024-2027 as outlined in the Corporation Bylaws.		
	In addition we have a nomination of a new board member to fill the vacancy		



	created by the new by-law approved earlier.			
	I therefore move Sandra McIntosh be elected as Director for a three year term			
	"Do I have someone to make the motion?" "Thank you."			
	"Do I have a seconder for the motion?"			
	"Thank you."			
	All in favour, please signify by raising your hand. Any contrary? CARRIED."			
11	Other Business –			
	Remarks from Vice Chair			
12	Adjournment • Meeting adjourned at 6:25pm to June 2022.			
Appro	ved by:			
Jane (Jane de Jong, Chair			
Lindsa	ay Boyd, Recording Secretary			